kudumbashree logo

Evaluation Committee


The committee is chaired by the head of each LSG. The composition of the 25 member committee is as follows:-

LSGI President/chairperson/mayor
CDS Chairperson
CDS Member Secretary
LSGI Secretary
LSGI Vice president/Vice Chair person/ Deputy Mayor
Development and Welfare Standing Committee Chairperson
Heads of Departments under LSG
CDS vice chair persons
Women(not more than 5) elected representatives nominated to CDS by the LSGs
2 Experienced former CDS office bearers
Income generation , health education and infra structure volunteers of CDS
Representatives of Banking/Financial Institutions

The major responsibilities of the committee are as follows.

1. To assess the progress of the CDS action plan for poverty alleviation and to support and give guidelines where necessary.

2. To integrate the different poverty alleviation programmes of local self governments with Kudumbashree programmes.

3. Support the CDS by the appropriate utilization of different resources available with the local self government.

4. Outsource possible economic-technical services for the maximum effectiveness of the CDS

5. To support micro enterprises and marketing of products.

6. Facilitate the women empowerment programmes of Kudumbashree.